Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, December 16, 2017

 
 

Thursday, January 4, 2018

 
2018 MLA Convention
1/4/2018 » 1/7/2018
Location: New York City, New York   
 

Thursday, February 8, 2018

 
“Jewish Storytelling: Traditions and Transformations” Conference
2/8/2018 » 2/9/2018
Location: Bloomington, Indiana   
 

Friday, February 23, 2018

 
2018 FisherPoets Gathering
2/23/2018 » 2/25/2018
Location: Astoria, Oregon   
 

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

 
44th Annual Society for American Music Conference
2/28/2018 » 3/4/2018
Location: Kansas City, Missouri   
 

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

 
Society for Applied Anthropology's 78th Annual Meeting
4/3/2018 » 4/7/2018
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania   
 

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

 
Delta Symposium XXIV
4/11/2018 » 4/14/2018
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas   
 

Thursday, April 12, 2018

 
Northeast Modern Language Association 2018 Convention
4/12/2018 » 4/15/2018
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania   
 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

 
International Antalya Children Festival
4/18/2018 » 4/24/2018
Location: Antalya   
 

Thursday, April 19, 2018

 
MIDSEM/CSAS Joint Conference
4/19/2018 » 4/21/2018
Location: Bloomington, Indiana   
 

Thursday, April 26, 2018

 
 

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

 
Vernacular Architecture Forum 2018 Annual Meeting
5/2/2018 » 5/5/2018
Location: Alexandria, Virginia   
 

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

 
52nd Annual ARSC Conference
5/9/2018 » 5/12/2018
Location: Baltimore, Maryland   
 

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

 
 

Thursday, July 12, 2018

 
34th Nordic Ethnology and Folklore Conference
7/12/2018 » 7/15/2018
Location: Uppsala   
 
Displaying page 1 of 1

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate
| FAQ


American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA
812/856-2379; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal